How can Customer
Care help you?

Get CTRwow,
the Funnel-building Software
suite for the Performance
Marketing Industry
TRY CTRWOW

The Autosave feature

Topics explained in this page:


What is the Autosave feature?

The Autosave feature saves a draft of your web page that you are currently working with, into our web database within the timeframe you have set it into the Manage>Save Settings - for instance, every 5 minutes

The main goal of this feature is to help recover any draft of your work, within the page builder, in case your computer suddenly shuts down or the browser was accidentally closed.

Basically, once you reopen the website, in the Page Builder you are asked if you want to continue editing that draft. If you choose Yes, it will load that version into the builder, if No, it loads whatever was saved before.

This is the message that pops up:

How to set it up

  1. Check the Enable Autosave box

  2. Set the time-lapse (minutes) after which the system will automatically and continuously save your work

  3. Once finished, click on the Update button at the bottom of the page

Save changes in the page after editing

Every time a change is made on a page, the user should click on the Save button located on the top right side of the page builder.

Each saving version can be checked or retrieved by clicking on the Page Editing History (see below example)

And then in the Edit History all previous versions of your web page will be displayed all on the right side.

Get CTRwow,
the Funnel-building Software
suite for the Performance
Marketing Industry
TRY CTRWOW
Can't find your answer here? Contact Us